Thai Peanut Chicken Pasta

  
So this little gem was adapted from dinnerthendessert.com! Very glad I came across it because it’s super delish and oh, so easy to make! My family loved it and even though it says it feeds 6…more like 6 NFL players…they were more than happy to eat it for left overs! I even shared a couple of servings with a neighbor and still had plenty for us all! This stuff was even good cold!! (Had a few bites before I rewarmed it on night two!)

Try it out and let me know what you think!

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. thin spaghetti
  • 4 Tbs. sesame oil
  • 1 cup julienned carrots
  • 2 cups green cabbage (Napa is a good option too)
  • 2 cups chopped, cooked chicken
  • 8 green onions, chopped
  • 5 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 Tbs. fresh ginger, peeled and grated
  • 1 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 1/4 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1/2 cup, plus 1 Tbs. rice wine vinegar
  • 3 Tbs. Thai chili paste

(Please note…I am a sauce LOVER, so I tripled the recipe for the sauce….you can divide by 3 if you like a dryer pasta….don’t know why you would, but just thought I would share that!!)

Leave a Reply

